The Next GM…Me?

I wish the Cardinals would quit calling me.  I just don’t have time to be their next GM, I am too busy writing on this blog…(phone ringing)……………………………………

……..Sorry, another phone call. 

Brian Walton has a rundown on how some of the Cardinal farmhands are faring in the Instructional League.  Check out the pic of the Cardinals’ top international signing, Ryde Rodriguez.  The guy looks like a stud.

Baseball America has the Team USA roster.  The outfield is loaded but the pitching seems to be a little weak.

VEB has a great interview with Jeff Luhnow. 

(phone ringing)…………………….

……..I guess I just need to turn the ringer off.

John Mozeliak would like for the interim tag to be removed from his title

(phone ringing, again)………

…I am so sorry that I keep getting interrupted, Bill Dewitt is persistent. 

Before the opening game of the Arizona Fall League, Albert Pujols will have his Scottsdale jersey retired.

So far in the Hawaii Winter League, Michael Cooper has pitched one inning, allowing 1 unearned run on one hit with 2 Ks.  His teammate, Marco Gonzalez has pitched 1.2 innings, allowing 1 hit and striking out 2.

Need a reason to root for the Rockies.  Here is a big one. 

Unless I finally cave in, more later.

BOOKMARK THIS SITE!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily updates

Leave a Reply

