A little bit of this and that

Yes, my posts have been sporadic at best. 

I was hoping that the Rockies would put up more of a fight but I didn’t think they had a chance going into Fenway Park in October.   I was really surprised Aaron Cook looked as good as he did after such a long layoff.  The Rockies will surely be back, but it will be tough in the NL West.

Speaking of the NL West, it looks like the Dodgers are going to have a new boss.  Maybe.

Anyone in Cardinal Nation still want ARod?  If you want a guy with big stats, possibly.  If you want a winner, I am not so sure.

I don’t see the Red Sox letting Lowell get away nor do I see Theo messing with the chemistry of that team.  And that team is loaded with good young talent with more help from the Minors on the way.

No word yet on Antonetti but I have to believe he is the guy.

Blake Dewitt is hitting .375 in the Arizona Fall League which would rank fourth in the AFL if he had more at bats.

It was really good to see Joe Mather get named to the 40 man roster.  He has worked hard and deserves it.

I was disappointed that Renteria went to the Tigers.  I really hope we are not stuck with Eckstein.

Keep checking out the Birdhouse for my most recent articles.

Bookmark this site.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily updates

Leave a Reply

