Neglected

Yes, I have really been neglecting this site.  I have been really busy at the Birdhouse and Baseball University.  Also,  I am working on the Cardinals’ section of the Scout’s prospect guide. 

Check out my look at the Rule 5 draft.

Also, I hope everyone is following 40 days, 40 nights, 40 prospects.  It is a lot of fun.

 Along with the writing, I am also going through Baseball University’s Scout Like A Pro.  I am learning a lot and I can’t wait to use my newfound perspective at the ballpark. 

The Winter Meetings and the week leading up have been exciting, especially for a prospect fan.  Deals involving Delmon Young, Mig Cabrera, Dontrelle Willis, Matt Garza, Andrew Miller, Cameron Maybin, awesome.  Talk about the Tigers lineup are reasonable but think about their rotation:  Verlander, Bonderman, Willis, Rogers, Robertson=best rotation in baseball?

 Keep checking me out and check out the birdhouse. 

3 Comments

Filed under Baseball

3 responses to “Neglected

  1. Look for Mo to make a deal Thursday. He is new and anxious in my opinion. He will not want to walk out of Opryland without something new.

  2. I hope. At this time I would settle for 3 balls traded for 1 bat.

  3. Hey, what’s this Baseball University? I’ve never heard of it.

Leave a Reply

